Rain Day

This weekend the forecast is predicting rain, rain, and more rain so any outside work like a new deck or new landscaping isn’t happening this weekend.  Instead it looks like a good weekend to get some painting done.  However, if you know me I can’t be rushed into making a decision.  It has to convey the right feeling and mood.  And it has to meet hubby’s approval.  Even better if I can convince him the color was his idea.

So I’ve done what any crafty, DIY decorator would do.  I’ve turned to Pinterest.  I really want something that feels beachy or cottage like.  So I pinned this:

Source:Her New Tribe Tumblr

However all hubby can see is that it’s a picture of some boards.  “Probably a fence”.

I tried explaining that it’s the color inspiration, not the fence I want but he couldn’t envision it.  Honestly, it’s kind of weird that he couldn’t since he usually is good as seeing things that way.  Maybe it’s his way of saying no, but I’m persistent.  And I pinned some more:

 

This is (obviously) the Benjamin Moore 2017 paint trend forecast, but I copied the image from Provident Home Design. Usually I feel like I’m ahead of the trends, however this time I seem to be on point because this is jam packed with colors I love!

I want to paint the bathroom “Gentleman’s Gray” and the master bedroom “Sea Star”.  Iceberg would be lovely in the dining room, front living room and kitchen as well as the halls.  Then I can accent with pops of coral or teal.  I’m getting all excited just thinking about it!

I took screenshots of the colors and sent Hubby some text messages.  Apparently he can’t tell what they look like in a text so I’ll have to do my sales pitch in person.

 

 

 

In the meantime, you can check out all my color ideas on Pinterest and let me know what you think!

Screen Shot 2017-05-19 at 9.54.14 AM.png

2 thoughts on “Rain Day

Leave a Reply

